Men don’t have to apologize for being born a man.
Let men be proud of being men. Let them be masculine ffs. They’re not born evil demons. They’re not inherently bad. Don’t give me the “men will never suffer for being men” bullshit cuz I have no time for any of that. Y’all just choose to ignore the struggles men go through.
As long as they’re aware of their privilege over other genders (which happens in most societies) and work to change the status quo so power is equally distributed even if it means giving up some of the privileges (i.e. being paid more, cheaper toiletries, not being expected to do all the housekeeping, among many others), then sure.
Men gotta realize that both their privileges and struggles come from the same source. Once they do and start fighting it, then yea, the generalization “men are awful” will be revised.